17th UCAP Annual Bowling Tournament Results: First Meeting

Thursday, May 16, 2019

The tournament commenced last Thursday, May 09, at the Coronado Lanes, 4th Floor, Starmall Complex, Mandaluyong City, Metro Manila.  Based from the cumulative scores of the 1st meeting, UCPB-CIIF Foundation led in overall team standing, followed by (2) Sakamoto Orient Chemicals, (3) Cargill Oil Mills Philippines, (4) Mixed Nuts (Raco Commodities and Mitsubishi Corp. Living Essentials),  (5) Peter Paul Philippines, (6) Franklin Baker Company of the Philippines.

Winners of special awards were: Men’s Division: Mike Riconalla (Cargill Oil Mills ), for the first to score five consecutive spares; Johmar Manuba (UCPB-CIIF Foundation) for the first to score split conversion. Ladies Division: Alma Valdez (Sakamoto Orient Chemicals) for the first to score first three consecutive strikes, Abegail Fontanilla (Franklin Baker Company), for the first to score split conversion. 

The tournament which ends on May 30 is sponsored by Cargill Oil Mills Philippines, Peter Paul Philippine Corp., and UCPB-CIIF Foundation (Gold Sponsors); Franklin Baker Company of the Philippines and Sakamoto Orient Chemicals Corp. (Silver). 

Designed and developed by WebFocus Solutions, Inc.